Zeta Pi Omega Chapter

​Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated®

  Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. ® is NOT responsible for the design and content of these web pages. They are the sole property and responsibility of  Zeta Pi Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains the website.  This website is best viewed using Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Internet Explorer in the order listed. 

~~~ Webmaster ~ ​Website Last Updated 02 February 2019 ~~~

Past Presidents

                             Year                                              Presidents                                   Special Notes
                               1955-1956                                         Jennie S. Robinson                                 Charter Member

                               1957-1958                                         Mary T. Eldridge*                                   Charter Member

                               1959-1961                                         Minnie B. Lucas                                       Charter Member

                               1962-1964                                        Margaret L. Spivey*       

                               1965-1967                                         Addie O. Williams            

                               1968-1970                                        Nettie K. Daniels              

                               1971-1972                                         Dr. Marye J. Jeffries                                11thMid-Atlantic Regional Director (elected                                                                                                                                                                                                               to a 2nd term but resigned to complete an                                                                                                                                                                                                                  advanced degree and lead the Mid-Atlantic                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Region)

                                1973-1974                                         Eloise Haith        

                                1975-1976                                         Novella Whitted              

                                1977-1978                                         Mary T. Eldridge*                                    Charter Member

                                1979-1980                                        Winona Humphrey         

                                1981-1982                                         Roberta E. Parham          

                                1983-1984                                        Rosetta ‘Pat’ Darlington

                                1985-1986                                        Melba J. King     

                                1987-1988                                        Dr. Sophia B. Pierce        

                                1989-1990                                        Betty Davis         

                                1991-1992                                         Naomi W. Hurst

                                1993-1994                                        Myrtle Pringle   

                                1995-1996                                        Helen M. Pierce*            

                                1997-1998                                        Lois Owens        

                                1999-2000                                       Annette Lanier 

                                2001-2002                                       Gwendolyn Scott            

                                2003-2004                                       Sharon Alexander           

                                2005-2006                                       Eula McNeil       

                                2007-2008                                       Helen M. Pierce*            

                                2009-2010                                       Dr. Mary A. Black             

                                2011-2012                                        Margaret Morrow*        

                                2013-2014                                       Alisa E. Debnam              

                                2015-2016                                       Margaret Morrow*        

                                2017-2018                                       Wynella Myers 

                                2019-Present                                  Shirley Burt-Chrishon    

                                *Served non-consecutive terms